Home   >   About   >   Our Team   >   Committees

United Way Committees

Committee members are essential to the everyday functions and planning of United Way of Sheboygan County.

Contact us if you’d like to get involved in one of the following committees.

Community Action Team

The Community Action Team (CAT) is comprised of the Community Impact Director, three members from the Board of Directors and appointed volunteers from private and public sectors. CAT members evaluate program applications from qualified community agencies on an annual basis and submit recommendations to the Board of Directors on how to best invest United Way funding based on available dollars, focus areas and current needs.

The CAT members also provide critical input on the community impact agenda, which is comprised of "community change" strategies that focus on finding solutions to some of Sheboygan County's most pressing human services concerns. This evaluation process is unique to United Way and ensures that all donations are invested wisely.

Garrett TeSelle – Chair
Ann Bachrach
Holly Baumgart
Jeremy Behler
Bryce DeRoos
Steve Gozdeziewski
Lauren Hofland
Julia Hart
Jaclyn Moglowsky
Tammy Pelletier
Cory Roeseler
Ann Roy
Markus Savaglio
Melissa Schliecher
Nathan Simons
Craig Yoder

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets by order of the Board of Directors to consider all financial matters including audit reports, financial statements, annual budget and insurance coverage. The Board Treasurer chairs this committee.

Tom Brickley, Chair
John Ehmann
Matt O'Connor
Jon Scott
Nathan Simons
Garrett TeSelle

HR Committee

This committee:

  • Develops, recommends and periodically reviews all personnel policies
  • Develops and recommends to the Board of Directors the annual compensation package for all paid staff excluding the Executive Director
  • Reviews and establishes all levels of staffing

Paul Carlsen, Chair
John Ehmann
Jean Gallimore
Andrea Holschbach
Cathy Jones
Cearra Warne